Fresh off the Presses!

(Oceanic funerary statue/self-portrait – Musée du quai Branly)

I am incredibly humbled, astonished and grateful for the support and kind words pouring in for yesterday’s post. I have no idea how WordPress picks it’s “Freshly Pressed” blogs, but being chosen was an unexpected thrill (thank you, mystery WordPress guy/girl!). Unfortunately it came on a day when I was caught in the quicksand of a never-ending experiment (I am still sitting in the lab collecting data as it approaches 11pm, with no clear end in sight), so I have not yet had time to respond to the comments, but I am planning on it.

So, thank you, thank you, thank you.  It was wonderful to hear from readers in all corners of the world. I hope some of you will stop by again and enjoy more of Paris with me!

(sunset, astride the Canal St. Martin)

Leave a Reply

