What the FFFFP? (FFFFP #5)

They say that a picture is worth a thousand words. In past FFFFPs, I have not been putting photos out there to speak for themselves, but adding my take. For the most part, I think this is needed. Obviously there are many out there welcoming back the Hammer pants with open arms, or anxiously awaiting spring to wear tights that could be mistaken for a construction cone if stationary for too long.

Today, however, I will allow the subject to stand on her own. I do not think rationalizing my choice for FFFFP this week is necessary.

Introducing Barbie Girl (so coined by a French co-worker, who upon seeing this photo voiced her view by saying frankly, c’est moche – ‘it is ugly’).

The pink. And the red. And the pink. And the leggings!! The color is making my head hurt (and the saturation of this image has not been altered – not one bit). As much as I would like, despite my protestations above, there really are not words. Except that maybe it is making me crave a cosmopolitan. Pink to continue the theme and almost entirely liquor, to take the edge off.

I am glad it is a long weekend – it may take that long for the pink dot burnt into the middle of my vision to fade.

Thanks to S for sharing the image and making today’s FFFFP so much fun. All FFFFP submissions are welcome! Email me at researchingparis (at) gmail (dot) com.

One response to “What the FFFFP? (FFFFP #5)

  1. Pingback: FFFFP recap (FFFFP #6) « Researching Paris

Leave a Reply

