Leftovers

nice by night

I am a huge fan of leftovers, of the food variety. Mostly because I am a comfort food glutton and most (lasgane, stew, etc) get even better with time, after you have let their flavors marry. My quick trip to Nice was short on free time (and sleep), but left a resounding impact in my mind. The memories have ‘married’, I guess you could say, and I cannot wait to return.

fish market

I have no clever quips left, yet I have so many photos – evocative of the freshness of the food, history of the area and sound of the sea. I will leave a smattering of them here to entice all of you to join me!

contrabass

 

yachts of nice

 

salad nicoise

 

nice memorial

 

festival of flowers

 

arch in nice

 

nice by night 2

One response to “Leftovers

  1. Pingback: And Now for Something Completely Different… | Researching Paris

Leave a Reply

